A-League, A-League grand final, Football

When is the A-League grand final? Perth Glory vs Sydney FC start time, date, venue, key information

The A-League grand final is upon us to cap off another season, and minor premiers the Perth Glory will be looking to do the double as they host a red-hot Sydney FC at Optus Stadium in Perth on Sunday, May 18. This is The Roar’s complete guide to the match.
Kicking off at 6:30pm (AEST) – 4:30pm (local time) on Sunday, the grand final will bring the curtain down on what has been a stunning finals series.
The Glory qualified for this match after a dramatic penalty shootout victory over Adelaide United last weekend at HBF Park, while Sydney came away with a 6-1 thumping of the Melbourne Victory in their Big Blue semi-final – a result few, if anyone, saw coming.
The grand final has been shifted from HBF Park to Optus Stadium due to crowd capacity – the new Perth Stadium holds almost 60,000 – with kick-off in the late Sunday afternoon slot.
Key game information: Perth Glory vs Sydney FC, A-League grand final
Date: Sunday, May 19
Kick-off time: 6:30pm (AEST) – 4:30pm (local time – AWST)
Venue: Optus Stadium, Perth
TV: Live, Fox Sports 505 and Ten Bold
Online: Live, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports, My Football App, Ten Play
Betting: Glory $1.65, Sydney $2.15
Referee: Shaun Evans
Perth Glory
1. Tando Velaphi (gk), 3. Jason Davidson, 4. Shane Lowry, 5. Ivan Franjic, 6. Dino Djulbic, 7. Joel Chianese, 9. Andy Keogh, 11. Brendon Santalab, 13. Matthew Spiranovic, 16. Tomislav Mrcela, 17. Diego Castro, 19. Chris Ikonomidis, 20. Jake Brimmer, 22. Fabio Ferreira, 23. Scott Neville, 27. Juande, 33. Liam Reddy (gk), 88. Neil Kilkenny
Sydney FC
1. Andrew Redmayne (gk), 2. Aaron Calver, 4. Alex Wilkinson, 6. Josh Brillante, 7. Michael Zullo, 8. Paulo Retre, 9. Adam Le Fondre, 10. Milos Ninkovic, 11. Danny de Silva, 13. Brandon O’Neill, 14. Alex Brosque, 16. Reza Ghoochannejhad, 17. Anthony Caceres, 18. Jacob Tratt, 20. Alex Cisak (gk), 22. Siem De Jong, 23. Rhyan Grant, 25. Joel King